2013 Tech Goals

When you work in a technical field like I do, it’s easy to lose sight of why you got into it in the first place, because you love technology! It’s been a while since I explored technology purely for my amusement and enjoyment. I’m going to try to change that this year, here’s a few of my Technology Goals for 2013.

  • Learn to Code.
  • Do some hardware hacking.
    • Build at least one project using an Arduino starter kit.
    • Pick up a Raspberry Pi to play with.
  • Personal Computer projects.
    • Build a home NAS using PC hardware that I have lying around.
    • Build a Media Center PC with some more hardware that I have lying around.
    • Get rid of the rest of the crap hardware that I have lying around.

My day job doesn’t give me much room to play around with tech as much as I’d like. If I can accomplish a few of the above goals in my personal time, maybe I’ll find a new spark of geek creativity to follow for a while.

About Todd E. Grady

I'm a dad, husband, IT guy and geek of all trades.

Posted on 01.01.2013, in General Geekery, Technology and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

