Behind the gaming times.

This may be shocking to you, but I’ve only recently started playing games on a modern game console. I’ve got a long history with and great love of video games, going back to the Atari 2600. Although a bulk of my gaming has been spent on the PC, I’ve spent many hours with the original NES, ColecoVison, GameCube. We have a Wii, which is modern but is really more of a family game system than a true console.

A few months ago, my buddy Eric let me borrow an X-Box 360 that he picked up on the cheap along with a handful of games. It’s taking some time for me to de-program years of PC gaming habits to be able to play on a console again, but I’ll get there eventually.

So far I’ve really enjoyed Batman Arkham Asylum, I’ve just started playing Borderlands
and I’m really liking the gameplay and style of it. I probably won’t be playing online for a while as my Internet connection is bandwidth limited and I’d probably end up having my butt handed to me on a platter by some random fourteen year old!

I’m looking forward to digging into the backlog of games that I’ve missed out on for the past few years and I’ll be sure to post some updates as I go.

About Todd E. Grady

I'm a dad, husband, IT guy and geek of all trades.

Posted on 10.14.2011, in Games, General Geekery and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

